Express Yourself

As a photographer, I love to be behind the camera, rather than in front of it.  So, when I opened my email and saw the prompt Express Yourself I was a little scared.  Self portrait? You mean you want to see me? Out came the tripod and the timer on my camera.  I have done self portraits with point and shoot cameras but never a DSLR.  What about focus?  What about light balance?  What about depth of field?  Yes, the perfectionist in me came out.  Finally I decided to just let go and have fun.  I had so many great photos I couldn’t decide on just one. And that, my friends is how the Many Faces of Dana was born.


How do you express yourself?

This entry was posted in Picture the Holidays, Portrait Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

