Reflecting on the Holidays

Taking time to stop is really hard, especially when you are in the middle of finals.  The thing I am loving/hating about this project is that I have to take time every day to breathe and be creative.  Tonight I forced a 20 minute break on myself and headed over to the Rancho Santa Margarita lake.  When I read my prompt for today, the lake was the first place I thought of going. What better place to catch a reflection than in a lake? This time I purposely waited till the evening so I could get the reflection of the giant Christmas tree in the water.  While sitting out in the oh so freezing 51 degree weather, I got to thinking about how we really do let the holidays rush past us.  Yes, everything we have going on is important, but it is just as important to make me a priority, even if it is only 20 minutes. 

This entry was posted in Picture the Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

