This Magic Moment

As a kid, there is nothing more magical than waking up Christmas morning to see what Santa has left.  A tree overflowing with presents that weren’t there the night before.  That moment of “I wonder what Santa left me? Did he get my letter?” As we get older, the magic is still there, we just have to look in other places for it.  This year, I found my magic when we got to my aunt’s house.  One of my cousins, Jana, dresses up for every holiday.  Jana is the family party planner.  She has activities and games planned and just goes above and beyond to be sure we all continue to get together.  This year, I walked in to, well, Buddy the Elf.  That’s right, Jana scoured the internet and dressed up as Buddy.  SOOOOO awesome!  That was my magic moment, the family together, playing games and just being goofy.  Merry Christmas!

This entry was posted in Picture the Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

