A Breath of Fresh Air

The challenge today was to go outside and take a breath of fresh air.  The Christmas decorations are (mostly) down.  Time to relax and enjoy the season.  The problem with going outside is that here in Southern California we have been getting an unusally large amount of rain and we just aren’t equipped to deal with it.  Our drainage systems are overflowing, mud is sliding, heck, most of Laguna Beach is under mud.  During a break in the rain, I stepped out onto my porch and captured this photo of one of my succulents.  Oh, did I mention I got a new lens for Christmas?  It kicks butt and I used it for this photo!

This entry was posted in Picture the Holidays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

