Looking Back

As the year comes to a close, we inevitably start to look back and take stock of the past 365 days.  The good, the bad, and everything in between.  Looking back can help us to move forward, turn our back to start something new.  This doesn’t necessarily mean that whatever we are turning our backs to was bad.  Maybe it is something that we have outgrown or has just run its course.  Other things we may not be able to move on from.  At least not yet.  As I was thinking about the past year, the biggest thing that stood out to me was my pile of unfinished projects.  These are all the projects I have started or wanted to start that I just never finished.  Yards of fabric I bought with good intentions, the book on html I haven’t finished just yet, color swatches to paint the living room.  The one that really stood out to me was the the calligraphy-ed family tree I had started but haven’t finished. So much so, that I actually pulled it out and started working on it again.  My nice clean kitchen table is not so clean anymore.  It is covered in piles of paper, bottles of ink and pen nibs. Hopefully, soon I will be able to share the finished product. Until then, here is my creative mess.  There’s no looking back now!

This entry was posted in Picture the Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

