All the Possibilities

January has such a wonderful sound.  A fresh and shiny new year, just out of the package.  It can be anything you want it to be.  You can see this in a brand new calendar or planner, with their bright white empty pages, just waiting for you to shape your year.  It has so many possibilities.  Now, I know I may be romanticized the new year a bit here, but I just love the idea of being able to start something fresh and new.  This year, my husband and I have made a list of resolutions to tackle this year.  Wait, hold on, I really hate the idea of resolutions.  People always break them so often and so quickly.  I have found I have more success when I set goals for myself.  My goals for this year? Hubby and I want to build our savings and retirement accounts up.  We have been doing pretty well so far, but we want to see where we can improve. We sound like grown ups, don’t we?  Next, I want to see where this photography and graphic design thing can take me.  There are so many possibilities with this.  I am so excited.  I also have many projects I want to complete throughout the year.  I mentioned in a past post about my pile o’ unfinished projects, I really would like to complete quite a few of these because I know as everyday passes, I think of more I would like to do. Another goal I have is I  want to continue to lose weight.  I have been working on that (successfully) for the past 2 years.  I know I can do better, but I have lost about 40lbs since I started out 2 years ago, and that isn’t too shabby.  Hubby and I have been talking about our vacation for this year and we are thinking somewhere that requires bathing suits.  That is extra motivation if I ever heard it. My last goal kind of goes along with the lose more weight goal.  Last year I was able to run and entire 5k without stopping.  I have completed 2 5k before last year, but this was the very first one I ran without stopping.  This year, I want to up the ante.  I am not sure how far I am willing to run, because I don’t want to set myself up for failure, but expect a distance goal soon from me. 

I bet you are wondering what all of this has to do with todays photo.  Well, today was all about possibilities.  Where you can go with a bright and shiny new year.  I chose this photo of running shoes.  Because there is no limit to where these can take me.  They can take me to my new years goals and beyond.  What are your goals and possibilities for 2011?

Oh the possibilities!

This entry was posted in Picture the Winter, Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All the Possibilities

  1. Makes me think of crazy things, like actually running in this weather. A very useful photo of the day for motivation.

    (I won’t actually be running in this weather though… unless chased by a bear, that is.)

    D

  2. Budi Wibowo says:

    Great posting, photography is very important for who want to capture every incredible moments, feel so relax seing your posting here

Leave a Reply

